Skip to main content
facebook        twitter        youtube
Webster schools - click for home
Compassionately Connected, Joyfully Engaged, Always Learning

Nominate an Exemplary Teacher for the Oak Tree Award

Each year the Webster Teachers Association (WTA) and Webster Central PTSA jointly sponsor the Oak Tree Award.  This annual recognition is designed to acknowledge teacher excellence in Webster Central schools at both the elementary and secondary levels. Any Webster resident or district employee, from current or former students, students’ parents, to teaching or administrative colleagues, may nominate teachers for the Elementary and Secondary Teacher of the Year, Oak Tree Awards.
Teacher recipients exemplify excellence in their field, a commitment to their students, and are leaders in the community.  Nominees must: currently teach in a full-time position in Webster CSD; have a minimum of five years teaching experience in Webster CSD; plan to continue to teach the next school year in or retire from Webster CSD; and be a member of both the Webster Central PTSA and the WTA. For more information or to nominate an exemplary teacher for the Oak Tree Award, please go to

Oak Tree flyer
This page is maintained by district communication specialists and the director of educational technology and information according to the web publishing guidelines of Webster Central School District. If you are unable to access or use any aspect of our site, please email our district webmaster so that we may provide you with alternative means of access or use. The district is not responsible for facts or opinions contained on any linked site. Webster Central School District WEBaccessibilityguidelines site contains information regarding accessibility and complaints.