Skip to main content
facebook        twitter        youtube
Webster schools - click for home
Compassionately Connected, Joyfully Engaged, Always Learning

Parry and Warren Honored with Oak Tree Award

Please join us in congratulating 2022 Oak Tree Award recipients Michele Parry (Plank Road South Elementary School) and Denise Warren (Webster Thomas High School).

Photo of Michele Parry surrounded by WTA, PTSA & district representatives.
Michele Parry (center), this year's elementary recipient.

The Oak Tree Award spotlights excellence in teaching at the elementary and secondary levels and is jointly sponsored by the Webster Teachers Association and the Webster PTSA. The first Oak Tree was awarded in 2000 and is a once-in-a-career honor. 

This year’s recipients were greeted by representatives of the Oak Tree Committee, teaching colleagues, and others with flowers and a cookie cake. Each recipient will receive a $500 stipend, a hand lathed pen, and an acorn pin. The honorees were also congratulated by the Webster CSD Board of Education at its May 3 meeting.

Thirty-eight educators were nominated by students, teachers, and community members for this year’s award.

Denise Warren pictured with her husband and son.
Denise Warren, this year's secondary recipient.
This page is maintained by district communication specialists and the director of educational technology and information according to the web publishing guidelines of Webster Central School District. If you are unable to access or use any aspect of our site, please email our district webmaster so that we may provide you with alternative means of access or use. The district is not responsible for facts or opinions contained on any linked site. Webster Central School District WEBaccessibilityguidelines site contains information regarding accessibility and complaints.