Skip to main content
facebook        twitter        youtube
Webster schools - click for home
Compassionately Connected, Joyfully Engaged, Always Learning

Music Honors Abound for Webster CSD Students

Webster CSD’s secondary music students continue to demonstrate why the district has repeatedly been named among the Best Communities for Music Education as their vocal and instrumental talents have led them to be named to numerous prestigious ensembles already this school year.
photo of girl playing violin

Annalise DePaull and Nathaniel Peets of Webster Thomas High School and Veronica Savino of Webster Schroeder High School were named to National Association for Music Education All National Honors Ensembles.
Named to New York State School Music Association (NYSSMA) All State Jr. High were Georgianna Prevosti (Schroeder), Salvatore LoCigno, Justin Chan, Jacqueline Herrmann, Cassidy Shur, Kathryn Sullo, and Julia Santoli (all of Spry Middle School), Riley Tehan, William Small, Sarah Lewandoski, and Benjamin Verplank (all of Thomas), and Abigail Rich, Catherine Rogers, Lyla Cong, Tess Boyer, Marcello Serventi, Annabelle Sero, and Makayla Richardson (all of Willink Middle School).
Receiving honors on NYSSMA All State Sr. High were Adelyn Carney, Celina Nguyen, Ren Taguchi, Felix Huang, Lexi Hajec, Samantha Morgan, Luke Stowell, Maggie Nagar, Katie Fornof, Sara Kidane, Maya Richards, and Miguel Ovando (all of Schroeder), Claire Christensen, David Bobowski, Lia Kowalski, Maya Shukla, Annabelle Chung, Jenna Parrish, Caroline Darling, Isabelle Nitsch, Tristan Altobelli, David Potter, Tessa DeGrace, Maria Conti, Caroline Fountain, Lauren Fairchild, Scott Schleede, Hannah Rich, Aiden Marques, Megan VanWie, Isabella Ciardi, and Brynn Smith (all of Thomas).
Luke Stowell, Adelyn Carney, and Sara Kidane (all of Schroeder), and Tristan Altobelli, Caroline Fountain, Isabelle Nitsch, and Brynn Smith (all of Thomas) were named to the NYSSMA Conference All State.
The following students were selected as alternates for NYSSMA Conference All State: Felix Huang (Schroeder), Maria Conti, Tessa DeGrace, David Potter, and Scott Schleede (all of Thomas).
This page is maintained by district communication specialists and the director of educational technology and information according to the web publishing guidelines of Webster Central School District. If you are unable to access or use any aspect of our site, please email our district webmaster so that we may provide you with alternative means of access or use. The district is not responsible for facts or opinions contained on any linked site. Webster Central School District WEBaccessibilityguidelines site contains information regarding accessibility and complaints.